COU-164 - Courier Recycle bin items

Created by Mark Bowser 28 Jul 2015, 17:13:23 Updated by Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 07:13:12

I think it might be useful to be able to Courier items in the recycle bin. I could delete several items on my source site, and then Courier the items from the recycle bin to move them into the recycle bin on the destination site. This would allow me to manually log in on the destination site and empty the recycle bin. It would help me collect all of the items I plan on deleting into one place for me to deal with on the destination site.

What do we think about this? I know that Courier is not allowed to delete things to protect from data loss. Is Couriering from the recycle bin a safe compromise? Or is this still dangerous and something that Courier should avoid?

Comments

Craig Cronin 29 Jul 2015, 07:30:58

this could really help us. We currently have a large site which will grow with multiple editors. We only deploy in one direction (out to live). Over time the number of unpublished items could really grow making the backend seem untidy.


Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 07:13:12

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Feature (request)

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty:

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: