U4-10102 - Switching to the media section and then back to the content section does not remember any document you may have had open before you switched

Created by Marc Goodson 05 Jul 2017, 08:06:50 Updated by Marc Goodson 05 Jul 2017, 08:06:50

Open a document in the content section for editing.

Switch to the media section of Umbraco...

Then switch back to the content section

The document you had open in the content section is not reloaded - although the position of the content tree is remembered, but you have to click the content item in the tree to open it again on the dashboard.

In Umbraco 6 it 'remembered' the item you had open, and opened it again for you.

(I'm training a group switching from Umbraco 6 to 7 at they are noticing things like this, hopefully with you needing to switch sections less, it's not so much of an issue as it would have been, but figured worth putting on the tracker, if it improves the editing experience generally - but also because it might have been a conscious decision in 7 not to do this, and that would be good to know too)

Comments

Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Submitted

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.6.3

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: