U4-10134 - Disabled doesn't override Invited

Created by Claus Jensen 10 Jul 2017, 09:13:01 Updated by Shannon Deminick 11 Jul 2017, 02:16:51

Tags: Unscheduled

Subtask of: U4-8632

If you have invited a user to the backoffice and then disable it - it will show as status: Invited, in the overview.

We should also confirm that a disabled user is indeed not allowed to somehow be enabled if following the invite link.

Comments

Claus Jensen 10 Jul 2017, 11:44:39

Commit: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/commit/c0a6c58a0744008cc118329eae2614962be91363?w=1

@Shandem I'm not sure if this breaks anything I've overlooked. I've removed the if statement that your comment says ''should'' never be hit .. but is there a edge case where this could somehow get hit since you left it in there?

Removing it allows us to fall back to using the 'Disabled' result when InvitedDate == null. I can then set InvitedDate = null when disabling a user that was previously invited (such as in a case where you sent a invite to a wrong address and now want to disable the created user and the sent invite).


Shannon Deminick 11 Jul 2017, 02:16:44

Yup that's fine, the NoCredentials thing was a thing when the code was in flux, it should just be removed (i'll do that now).


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.7.0

Due in version: 7.7.0

Sprint: Sprint 63

Story Points:

Cycle: