U4-10146 - Modifying a group does not apply to users

Created by Stephan 12 Jul 2017, 09:21:31 Updated by Shannon Deminick 01 Aug 2017, 07:53:10

Subtask of: U4-8632

Session "admin": log into the back-office as admin create group G with start node N1 create user U, into group G Session "user": log into the back-office as U can see N1 in the content tree log out Session "admin": edit group G with start node N2 Session "user": log into the back-office as U can see N1 in the content tree => ERROR

Now if "admin" saves U, then U sees N2 in the content tree probably a cache refresh issue?

Comments

Shannon Deminick 13 Jul 2017, 09:12:55

Pretty sure this is fixed with this issue: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-10075


Stephan 14 Jul 2017, 11:10:33

Fixed, but requires the user to log out and back in to see the changes. But I assume that's to be expected / accepted?


Stephan 17 Jul 2017, 09:33:55

Assuming it's OK for now, else will require another task, closing this one


Priority: Normal

Type: Task

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version: 7.7.0

Sprint: Sprint 63

Story Points: 1

Cycle: