U4-10155 - Prompt the user before deleting user groups in the user group list

Created by Shannon Deminick 14 Jul 2017, 00:55:09 Updated by Shannon Deminick 01 Aug 2017, 07:51:57

Relates to: U4-10106

Subtask of: U4-8632

Currently you just select groups, press delete and they are gone but user groups are quire important so we need to prompt the user with an 'are you sure' type of prompt before proceeding.

1 Attachments

Comments

Mads Rasmussen 24 Jul 2017, 13:24:36

We don't have a really good way to make confirmations prompts at the moment so I have just used the native browser prompt like we do in the media section when deleting media.

PR https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2070


Shannon Deminick 25 Jul 2017, 08:56:45

I was thinking more of using this one? or does that not quite fit with this scenario?


Mads Rasmussen 31 Jul 2017, 10:12:13

Ah, I didn't think of using that one so I have done a quick test. In this case, it works okay but it is because we only have one button. When we have more than one button it gets too cluttered because the confirm buttons will end up on top of the other buttons. I would rather not make it a convention now but invest some time in making a centered confirm dialog when time permits.


Priority: Normal

Type: Task

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version: 7.7.0

Sprint: Sprint 64

Story Points: 1

Cycle: