U4-10243 - Umbraco 7.7. Difference between "Enable/Disable" and "LockedOut"

Created by Jeffrey Schoemaker 03 Aug 2017, 07:00:43 Updated by Shannon Deminick 15 Aug 2017, 02:32:06

Tags: Unscheduled

Subtask of: U4-8632

There are two different properties for users;

  • userDisabled; Determine whether the user is still active and could login at all. This property should be set to false when you click "Disable" and should be set to true when you click on "Enable" (works as expected)
  • userNoConsole: Which actually is UserLockedOut (found it always a confusing name). When a user is locked out, after five invalid attempts this property is set to true. If you look in the backoffice you see "Locked out" so that is correctly, but the button that is shown shows "Enable", which interacts with the column userDisabled (see attachment)

In my opinion there should be a another button that states "Unlock user". Furthermore the "Enable" and "Change password"-buttons should be also visible, so you would get three buttons.

That should also be the case in the listview for all users (see attachment 2)

2 Attachments

Comments

Shannon Deminick 09 Aug 2017, 06:32:25

Yes the db columns are confusing, they've been like that for ages, we could/should update that but will need to see if that is doable now that we've released the beta. In any case, it does seem that the UI is also confused about what its doing so we'll need to fix that :)


Mads Rasmussen 10 Aug 2017, 14:16:06

PR: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2122


Shannon Deminick 15 Aug 2017, 02:31:37

I updated the PR, tested and all works, will close.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.7.0

Due in version: 7.7.0

Sprint: Sprint 65

Story Points:

Cycle: