U4-10267 - 7.7 Getting yourself all user rights

Created by Jeffrey Schoemaker 08 Aug 2017, 08:29:00 Updated by Shannon Deminick 09 Aug 2017, 06:35:29

Duplicates: U4-6929

If you’re having rights to the user section you can always give yourself superadmin rights. If you click to your own userdetailpage, you cannot do anything (not adding groups, not adding startnodes, media nodes, etc), but if you go to the user groups you can click on the “administrator” group (that has access to everything) and just add yourself to it.

An option would be to not make it possible to add yourself to any new groups and only give access to other users. But in that case you could fix this together with a second account and grant yourself more access rights. That doesn’t feel good. So I think you would need more granular permissions like these:

o Create users (with no more rights than the current user itself is having?) o Edit users o Delete users o Update users o Create groups o Edit groups o Delete groups o Update groups

Comments

Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.7.0

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: