U4-10533 - Show warning in UI for the link picker that is referencing a trashed or deleted item

Created by Shannon Deminick 13 Oct 2017, 05:42:18 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 16 Oct 2017, 13:00:02

Relates to: U4-10524

Subtask of: U4-9609

In cases where editors have picked a content or media item and then later trash or delete those picked items, we need to show a warning in the UI for these pickers that they are referencing a trashed or deleted item.

Comments

Claus Jensen 16 Oct 2017, 11:06:27

Just adding the same message for the content picker - commit wasn't pushed to the pr branch before merge:

commit: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/commit/b094bfad29561849cf1aae8e1286baf2dfec92f6?w=1


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version: 7.6.10

Sprint: Sprint 70

Story Points: 0.5

Cycle: 5