U4-10673 - Start Node can't be changed / reset to normal if changed in an admin account

Created by Paul de Quant 10 Nov 2017, 14:53:40 Updated by Paul de Quant 10 Nov 2017, 14:53:40

We've had an issue whereby a user with an super administrator account, changed their start node to the Homepage of the site. Once they saved and realized what the consequence of this update meant, they removed the start node and saved. But from then on they could not re-apply start node as the options were empty.

We checked the database and in the table umbracoUserGroup the startcontentid was set to null. We changed this back to -1 and access was restored.

Comments

Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Submitted

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.7.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: