U4-11262 - Save and Schedule on non-info tab, displays blank information when returning to the info tab

Created by Jeremy Read 23 Apr 2018, 00:50:14 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 20 Aug 2018, 14:12:11

Tags: Consider for sprint

Is duplicated by: U4-11586

What did you do?

Scheduled a publish for the future. Selected a non-info tab. Clicked "Save and schedule" Selected the info tab

What did you expect to happen?

Publish At / Unpublish At should display their respective times.

What actually happened?

Publish At / Unpublish At are blank. However pressing the label at the top populates them again.

1 Attachments

Comments

Sebastiaan Janssen 24 Apr 2018, 14:21:54

Unfortunately for you this is not the experience most people have. If you've just upgraded Umbraco make sure to check this out: https://cultiv.nl/blog/how-to-diagnose-umbraco-upgrade-problems/


Jeremy Read 25 Apr 2018, 19:59:31

@sebastiaan I can duplicate this on a brand new install with all default settings. I'll go upload a video it might make it easier to see what I'm talking about.


Jeremy Read 25 Apr 2018, 20:03:01

@sebastiaan https://youtu.be/6L6-f5EcmDI


Sebastiaan Janssen 25 Apr 2018, 21:09:35

Gotcha, can reproduce.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Open

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.10.1, 7.10.2, 7.10.3, 7.10.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: 10