U4-11269 - Save and Schedule workflow change

Created by Jeremy Read 26 Apr 2018, 01:56:37 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 20 Aug 2018, 14:11:29

Duplicates: U4-10099

Relates to: U4-10078

Hi,

We've had some feedback from various clients about the changes with "Save and Schedule".

What did you do? Create a new document, and set the unpublish at date.

What did you expect to happen? To be hit Save and Publish and the article to go live.

What actually happened? The default action is now Save and Schedule and the article doesn't go live.


I can understand why the default action changes when you set the "publish at", but should it really change for "unpublish at" being the only one set?

For a bit of context, one of the clients we've had feedback from is http://ourauckland.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz/events/ , and when creating events they set the unpublish a little bit after. But now the change in workflow means that they're accidentally not publishing the events in the first place.

Comments

Priority: Normal

Type: Usability Problem

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: