U4-11307 - You have unsaved changes popup when nothing was changed

Created by Paul de Quant 08 May 2018, 08:40:40 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 20 Jun 2018, 09:14:25

We're running Umbraco 7.10 and when a user navigates through the content tree, they get prompted with unsaved changes dialog box, even though nothing on the page has changed. It's every page, it's just a few of them. Publishing the page seems to make it go away for a while but then it goes back to prompting again.

This seems to be similar to this issue: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-7484 which was made a few years ago.

Comments

Sebastiaan Janssen 20 Jun 2018, 09:14:22

Annoying! The only way to fix this is to figure out, each time this happens, which property is not being tracked correctly. So if there's a certain editor that causes this, please make an issue for just that editor that way we can fix it properly for each one of them over time (and if it's a plugin of course the plugin author will have to do some work).

I'll close this for now!


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: UI

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: