U4-11535 - Use the umbConfirmAction directive when deleting tags

Created by Jan Skovgaard 27 Jul 2018, 06:21:20 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 27 Jul 2018, 10:39:41

Tags: PR

Subtask of: U4-11498

When using the tags datatype it's really easy to delete a tag by accident since clicking on it will make it disappear - That can be a frustrating experience for an editor even though it of course will not be deleted untill they hit the "Save" or "Save and publish" button.

But since we have the nice umbConfirmAction directive I suggest that we make use of this when deleting tags too. This will also make the UX more predictable and recognizable if we do this by convention everytime it's possible to delete something.

I also consider this a first step in the progress of making it possible to edit tags so this issue relates to http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-11498 as well. So it's preparing the UI for this option. If we can figure out a way to actually do this of course but if not the UX improvement is still worth it I think.

Comments

Jan Skovgaard 27 Jul 2018, 06:31:27

It's WIP but the PR can be found here https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2795


Sebastiaan Janssen 27 Jul 2018, 07:41:58

Great idea, thanks! I look forward to seeing this completed! :-)


Jan Skovgaard 27 Jul 2018, 07:49:10

You're more than welcome to give it a look now :-)


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted: Pull request

Affected versions:

Due in version: 7.12.0

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: