We have moved to GitHub Issues
Created by Brian Powell 11 Apr 2013, 03:58:36 Updated by Shannon Deminick 19 Apr 2013, 17:56:36
Relates to: U4-2130
In v6.0.3, if I go into an individual media object and upload a new version of the file, it saves the file as a new folder under \media rather than overwriting the existing file in the same folder. v4.x's behavior of overwriting was better since it didn't require links to that file to be updated. I'm assuming the change in behavior is a bug.
As a note, this is not the same problem as U4-1990. I'm uploading from within a file object itself, not a parent folder.
Fixed in changeset 79b8928112cb
Backwards Compatible: True
Affected versions: 6.0.3
Due in version: 6.0.4