U4-2253 - read only access to content nodes

Created by James Drever 21 May 2013, 13:18:27 Updated by Nathan Woulfe 21 May 2013, 22:43:11

Duplicates: U4-2252

Be really useful to have the option to give users read only permissions to content nodes.

Two real scenarios where I would use this:

  1. I currently have a project funder who wants access to an Umbraco website as part of their auditing process - I can't grant read only access as I'd like, I have to give them update rights so they can see the content nodes.
  2. I have users who would benefit from seeing how other areas of sites have been developed & how to content structure has been set up - but I don't want to give them update rights.

Comments

Nathan Woulfe 21 May 2013, 22:43:11

It would make sense to apply this to all sections of the site - we don't want our users uploading media (for a variety of business reasons), but they must have access to the media section to be able to add media items to their content. Ideally when setting up new users and their access to the backoffice sections, a second checkbox for each area would set the access to read only.


Priority: Normal

Type: Feature (planned)

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: Security

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: