U4-2763 - Content rollback generates duplicates

Created by Sebastiaan Janssen 01 Sep 2013, 13:58:02 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 02 Sep 2013, 08:57:18

Relates to: U4-2361

Cause: the version that you're rolling back to is marked as newest, as well as the new copy that is created with a new version. See related issue for repro steps.

Comments

Morten Christensen 01 Sep 2013, 14:12:00

Ref. ContentRepository line 343-374. Newest is only "reset" when creating a new version, so the issue is most likely that the roll retains its version which is marked as latest but the previous newest-version isn't reset.

I believe the previous fix for this issue was to mark the rollback version as unpublished to trigger the creation of a new version, but sounds like this didn't work after all or maybe because of the recent changes to "ShouldCreateNewVersion".


Sebastiaan Janssen 01 Sep 2013, 17:40:39

Ah, I see what it's doing: It's marking the older version as newest, but not resetting the other version to NOT be newest. Which is why two of them suddenly show up.


Sebastiaan Janssen 02 Sep 2013, 08:57:09

Fixed in changeset 7c28e1aeba4f34c7aff2a600108f258990815160


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version: 6.1.5

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: