U4-3203 - Saved message speechbubble is displayed when save is cancelled in BeforeSave event

Created by Dallas Taylor 20 Oct 2013, 11:51:46 Updated by Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:15

Relates to: U4-3204

When a document is saved the SpeechBubble is displayed with a message confirming the save was successful. If you cancel the Save in the BeforeSave event, the changes are not saved but the confirmation message is still displayed.

This is because the ShowSpeechBubble call is the last thing in the Save() method (line 259) of editContent.aspx.cs. It is outside any of the logic that checks if the save is cancelled and is always called.

Comments

Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:15

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: