U4-3663 - Need a way to re-sync tree with editor window

Created by Matt Brailsford 21 Nov 2013, 20:19:30 Updated by Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:45

If you open a node to edit, then navigate away to another section / tree, there needs to be an easy way to re-sync the section / tree with the currently open editor. Not sure if it should do this when you click back on the editor window, or whether there should be a button or something, but any way to do it would be handy.

PS It can also cause some confusion, for instance, edit a content node, navigate to the develop section and expand the data types tree, now from the action menu of the editor still open on the right, select one of the options such as move. The dialog opens, but the tree is still the developer section so seems a bit confusing.

Comments

Shannon Deminick 25 Nov 2013, 03:00:42

The code is easy to do this, just need something in the UI to click on, will check with per


Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:46

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Feature (request)

State: Closed

Assignee: Per Ploug

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.0.0

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: