U4-3745 - Reload editing view of content when editor clicks it

Created by Anders Burla Johansen 28 Nov 2013, 11:01:40 Updated by Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:45

If you click a node to edit and you change somethings and you dont want to save it an just reload the node, it should be possible to just click the node again and Umbraco should reload the UI of it.

A cool think could be that you tracked if anything has changed and if it has - you make a confirm dialog that asks if the editor is sure that they don't want to save their changes.

Comments

Shannon Deminick 21 Jun 2017, 07:58:46

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: Editor

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: