U4-3842 - Add an indication on the content editor that we are in preview mode

Created by Shannon Deminick 12 Dec 2013, 06:47:44 Updated by Shannon Deminick 05 Jun 2015, 15:11:54

Relates to: U4-6007

Subtask of: U4-5829

With perhaps a button to close preview mode - there's no way in the back office to do this.

1 Attachments

Comments

Sebastiaan Janssen 12 Dec 2013, 08:04:35

Isn't that already there? See screenshot..


Shannon Deminick 12 Dec 2013, 08:06:57

In the back office - the content editor


Shannon Deminick 03 Mar 2015, 06:34:10

@sebastiaan unfortunately with the new preview that badge isn't displayed anymore either :(


Shannon Deminick 19 Mar 2015, 06:57:38

Ok, preview badge is displayed - so long as you aren't rendering your own custom templates (in that case you need to include the Html Helper PreviewBadge() method at the bottom of your templates. Ideally however, it would be better if the admin was aware they were in preview mode in the back office and could turn it off there. That should be very easy to achieve.


Priority: Normal

Type: Task

State: Open

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: