U4-4213 - "Replace child node permissions" does not work if all permissions cleared

Created by Mirko Vukusic 11 Feb 2014, 15:19:34 Updated by Shannon Deminick 17 Feb 2014, 06:45:03

Relates to: U4-2161

I'm trying to delete all user permissions for an user, to start over from scratch. So I went to User permissions, checked Home node, checked "Replace child node permissions", cleared all permissions checkboxes but result is that only Home node's permissions are updated while child nodes' permissions are not.

Workaround is to select at least one permission like "Send To Publish" and then it works.

Comments

Shannon Deminick 17 Feb 2014, 06:44:58

Fixed in feefb052fd8b0e4fd5a129227bb4511faccc6e3b


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee: Shannon Deminick

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 6.1.6

Due in version: 7.1.0, 6.2.0

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: