U4-4329 - v7 duplicate nodes created when clicking document type twice

Created by Kevin Giszewski 04 Mar 2014, 15:17:36 Updated by Kevin Giszewski 04 Mar 2014, 15:41:17

When selecting create, the document type dialog appears. If an accidental double click or a second click (due to no indication the first click worked b/c of latency), two nodes are created.

This then creates a situation (at times) where a node creates a blank name/title node which cannot be deleted unless the node is published (which fails as well) after which it suddenly becomes deletable.

Solution. Disable the document type selection after one has been made.

This is more apparent on slower connections b/c there is no visual cue or disabling of controls when clicked.

Comments

Kevin Giszewski 04 Mar 2014, 15:41:17

Looks like it's related to DateFolders.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: UI

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.0.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: