U4-4836 - backend allows me to delete a datatype that is used in a document type

Created by Rik Helsen 07 May 2014, 15:56:13 Updated by Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:38:46

if i delete a datatype that is still associated with a document type, i'm allowed to do this. next when i try to modify the document type, the backend throws errors (see screenshot)

Ideally it should be prevented that i delete datatypes that are still in use, or at least get a warning. also it would be nice if the document type still loads.

Kind regards Rik

1 Attachments

Comments

Rik Helsen 08 May 2014, 08:39:14

strangely enough, after some time this issue fixed itself. is it possible that this only happens for a while because of caching in the backend?

So the error in the screenshot was displayed for some time when i wanted to edit the documenttype, but then after 20 minutes everything was ok.


Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:38:47

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.0.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: