U4-4884 - Remember and auto-load last item in each section

Created by Douglas Robar 14 May 2014, 09:35:40 Updated by Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:38:46

When moving between sections in the back office, it doesn't "remember" where it was and you have to repeatedly navigate the tree to select the last item again.

For instance, if I'm editing the "About us" Content page and then move to the Settings section for a template tweak, returning to the Content section doesn't take me to the "About us" page.

Remembering the last item selected in each section is an important usability issue. When this capability was added in v4 it was hailed as a godsend and kept people from keeping multiple tabs open in their browser... one for content, one for settings, one for developer, etc.

Comments

Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:38:47

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Usability Problem

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: UI

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.1.1

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: