U4-5056 - Node processing graphic (scrolling line) doesn't stop after failure to delete (language)

Created by Ed Parry 05 Jun 2014, 15:03:17 Updated by Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:39:42

Create a new language, and then apply this to a root node. Then, go back to the language and try to delete it. The processing graphic (scrolling blue line under the node name in the list) starts, but because the language is still attached to a domain on a node, the delete fails.

The message that is displayed to the user is not very friendly, and the processing graphic doesn't stop. Seems like this possibility was slightly overlooked? Also, if you "close" the error message, the delete dialogue is still there. Even then after dismissing the normal delete dialogue, the processing graphic is still active.

This is on Umbraco 7.0.4.

1 Attachments

Comments

Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 05:39:42

Closing issue due to inactivity - see blog post for details https://umbraco.com/blog/issue-tracker-cleanup/


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Closed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: UI

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.0.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: