U4-5098 - Deleting content shows the content after delete

Created by Søren Reinke 17 Jun 2014, 06:27:04 Updated by Sebastiaan Janssen 17 Jun 2014, 08:49:04

Duplicates: U4-4602

In Umbraco 7.2 Alpha.

If i have the following structure:

Frontpage Page 1 Page 2 Page 3

And click Page 2, the content of that pages is shown, then i delete it. After the delete the content is still shown, but it has been removed from the tree view.

If i then click the action in top right corner, and select 'delete', it ask if i want to delete 'page 2' (again), and removes 'page 3' from the tree view. A reload nodes shows that it is only 'page 2' that has been removed.

When content has been deleted the content should not be shown anymore, just like it is removed from the tree view.

The attached pictures, shows the flow:

1.jpg shows i select 'Page 2' 2.jpg shows deleting the page 3.jpg shows that 'Page 2' has been removed from the tree, but the content is still shown 4.jpg selected delete from the 'action' in top right corner, still ask if i want to delete 'page 2' that has already been deleted. 5.jpg shows that now 'Page 3' has been removed from the tree, but the old content of 'page 2' is still shown.

It is only the tree view that shows 'Page 3' is missing, a reload nodes, will show it again.

5 Attachments

Comments

Sebastiaan Janssen 17 Jun 2014, 08:49:04

Same for members, document types and just about everything you delete while the view is still open.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.2.0

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: