U4-6350 - Post-upgrade logs into back-office as admin

Created by Lee Kelleher 03 Mar 2015, 09:07:03 Updated by Claus Jensen 17 Jan 2017, 07:16:54

Pre-upgrade, Umbraco requires a user to authenticate.

Once the upgrade process is complete, the user is redirected to the back-office, but now logged in as the Admin user (e.g. user ID "0").

See this code: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/blob/dev-v7/src/Umbraco.Web/Install/InstallSteps/SetUmbracoVersionStep.cs#L44

Shouldn't the user be redirected to the back-office as the originally authenticated user?

Comments

Lee Kelleher 11 Jan 2017, 15:10:56

Closing ticket, as this was resolved with commit [a6093f4|https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/commit/a6093f41bd2b5b490dd497f56203200ee374f181], released in v7.3.6.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.1.0

Due in version: 7.3.6

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: