U4-7261 - Rollback doesn't update content view. So publishing doesn't roll back to the previous version

Created by Dave Woestenborghs 15 Oct 2015, 15:45:30 Updated by Shannon Deminick 20 Sep 2017, 02:02:03

Duplicates: U4-5222

When you roll back to a version the content view is not refreshed. So when you click on publish you actually publish the version you had opened before.

It works when choose to rollback to a specific version and then refresh the browser. than the content of the previous version is shown.

Dave

Comments

Liam 01 Nov 2016, 09:29:10

this is happening on v7.4.3 too


Dallas Taylor 16 Dec 2016, 17:56:31

This is still an issue in 7.5.2.


Naresh N 16 Dec 2016, 18:01:57

This is a one of the basic function that users expect to work properly. Is there an ETA to fix this issue?


Mads Krohn 31 May 2017, 12:29:07

we just had a talk about this bug in the Slack channel, can confirm that this behavior and workaround are still a thing in 7.5.13 at least.


Dan Booth 12 Jul 2017, 07:30:39

Still seems to be in 7.6.3, too.


Matthew 12 Jul 2017, 13:20:41

I don't give any of my editors direct access to Rollback because of this issue.


Alexander Pierides 02 Aug 2017, 04:37:05

Still an issue with 7.6.4


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category: UI

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.3.0, 7.2.5, 7.2.6, 7.2.7, 7.2.8, 7.4.3, 7.6.3, 7.6.4

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: