U4-7665 - When adding tab without save and remove it again "Add another tab" should be shown again

Created by Bjarne Fyrstenborg 07 Jan 2016, 15:40:40 Updated by Claus Jensen 24 Jan 2016, 20:05:04

Is duplicated by: U4-7805

If I create a new tab (empty or give it a name) and then click delete, the "Add another tab" should be shown again. Instead I have to save (or refresh the view to see it again.

Furthermore it would be nice if you could add more tabs at the same time and just hit "save" once.

Tested with Umbraco version 7.4.0-nightly137

Comments

Mads Rasmussen 21 Jan 2016, 11:02:47

Commit: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/commit/be1b770df856e5bfc2d44bef4b24c24d2da9fe8e

I have fixed the first part of the issue, because at the moment we do not save tabs with no properties, so it wouldn't make much sense to add a bunch of tabs first and expect you could save those.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.4.0

Due in version: 7.4.0

Sprint: Sprint 7

Story Points:

Cycle: