U4-7818 - Moved Document Type Reverts to Prior Location on Save

Created by Nicholas Westby 24 Jan 2016, 02:01:01 Updated by Mads Rasmussen 04 Feb 2016, 09:42:31

Umbraco 7.4 beta 2.

A coworker of mine showed me an issue that I thought was worth reporting here. He moved a doctype into a folder. That doctype happened to be the active doctype (i.e., it was shown in the edit screen). He then saved the doctype. That moved the doctype back to its previous location (outside of the folder).

My guess is the doctype edit screen contains the path information (i.e., the folders the doctype resides in) and saving it without reloading it after a movie persists the doctype with the old path.

There are two obvious options I can think of:

  • Don't persist the path from the edit screen (you can fetch the path from the server when necessary).
  • After a move operation, update the edit screen with the new path if the doctype currently being edited is one that was moved.

Comments

Mads Rasmussen 04 Feb 2016, 09:42:06

Commit: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/commit/7d15b26a8f6d7d2b664da9d44d890e4033d463a6 Tested and Reviewed by @claus


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.4.0

Due in version: 7.4.0

Sprint: Sprint 8

Story Points:

Cycle: