We have moved to GitHub Issues
Created by John Churchley 26 Jan 2016, 15:26:16 Updated by Mads Rasmussen 04 Feb 2016, 10:49:37
Really like the bulk operations for media & content however I'm slightly nervous about members as with two clicks a potential user could delete all the members as there isn't a recycle bin as part of the workflow, so once the member is deleted there gone and any property data is lost.
An option would be to add a checkbox to datatype to disable bulk operations. This may also benefit others who may no wish users to be able to bulk delete content/media nodes.
PR for this available here: https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/1076 Was partly set up from earlier but the PR adds the ability to enable or disable each bulk action on the data type.
Great work Andy, finger crossed it gets approved!
Type: Feature (request)
Backwards Compatible: True
Affected versions: 7.4.0
Due in version: 7.4.0
Sprint: Sprint 8