U4-8452 - "You have unsaved changes" appears too often (leaving list view, for example)

Created by Eric Schrepel 13 May 2016, 23:18:39 Updated by Shannon Deminick 31 Jul 2017, 05:31:21

Duplicates: U4-7484

Relates to: U4-9996

In version 7.4.1, the dialog warning about unsaved changes (Discard Changes vs Stay) pops up when you pick a child node from a parent configured with list view.

In the attached screen shot, picking any child item from that Blog folder results in the dialog. It's confusing to our users because we're only using List View so that newest content appears at the top (related feature request), and they think they've changed something when they've not.

1 Attachments

Comments

Eric Schrepel 30 Aug 2016, 18:05:00

Just wondering if this might be addressed in an upcoming version; we're on 7.5.2 now and still the same issue. Hoping to promise our users that they won't see the misleading "discard changes?" popup when they haven't actually changed anything, but have only selected a child node from a listview.


Matthew 21 Dec 2016, 14:13:47

This issue seems to only crop up when I use the search filter and then select a node, which is majority of the time I use the view.


Shannon Deminick 26 Jun 2017, 23:57:40

Will be a similar issue, see comment here: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4902#comment=67-39705


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Duplicate

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions:

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: