We have moved to GitHub Issues
Created by Martin Bernt Rud 11 Aug 2016, 12:21:23 Updated by Mads Rasmussen 16 Aug 2016, 07:51:34Tags: PR
Scenario: When you delete a node you are asked to confirm by clicking the green OK button. If you double click (which some people does) or click twice while waiting for deletion to happen, then the first click sends the node to the paperbin and the second deletes it from the paperbin. And it can´t be recovered.
It would be nice and user friendly if the OK button were disable when it has once been clicked.
Today a clients editor deleted a media folder with 100 files in it so we had to do a webserver (/media/ folder) and database restore.
Ran into this issue as well, so fixed and sent pull request. https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/1432
Thanks. Merged and will be part of 7.5.
Backwards Compatible: True
Fix Submitted: Pull request
Affected versions: 7.5.0, 7.4.3
Due in version: 7.5.0
Sprint: Sprint 40