U4-9135 - Reordering grid content makes content disappear

Created by Dennis Flæng Jørgensen 01 Nov 2016, 12:21:51 Updated by Matthew 01 Mar 2017, 18:59:44

What did you do? Made a simple grid content editor and added a 100-row. Then i added 4 rich text editors with different text content. If you then click "Reorder" and change the order quickly f.x quickly move item in position 1 to position 3 or 4. If you do this 3-4 times you can make all your content disappear once you press "I am done reordering".

What did you expect to happen? I expected the grid editor to reorder my items and still show them in the editor.

What actually happened? My content disappeared when i went back to the editor

Comments

Matthew 01 Mar 2017, 18:59:44

This also happens to me. After re-ordering content in a grid, rich text editors will suddenly appear empty. Saving and refreshing will return the text editors to normal, with no lost content. So nothing is actually getting deleted.

I remember something similar happening with RTE's when re-ordering content in an Archetype datatype. Perhaps checking their changelog might provide some clues to this error.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Submitted

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.5.3

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: