We have moved to GitHub Issues
Created by Pete Duncanson 11 Jan 2017, 16:19:50 Updated by Pete Duncanson 14 Jun 2018, 11:13:31Tags: PR
If an item has been moved to the recycle bin its tempting to us "Move" to bring it back when what you really need is "Restore" (which only appears when you've deleted something). If you move the item back into the Content tree it stays there and you can publish it (on the context menu "Restore" still appears as an option too). But in the DB it will still be flagged as isTrashed (hence the "Restore" option showing I guess).
Ideally we need to remove/disable the "Move" option to prevent this cock up from happening. The ONLY way to get an item out of trash should be to "Restore it" which really should be the main option.
For bonus points what other options should be hidden on the context menu when an item is in Recycle?
No time like the present - PR submitted https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2687
Great work @edparry :)
Backwards Compatible: True
Fix Submitted: Pull request
Due in version: 7.11.0