U4-9948 - Bug with the Recycling bin

Created by InfusionSupport 24 May 2017, 13:26:34 Updated by InfusionSupport 24 May 2017, 13:35:08

What did you do? To reproduce the issue; -Create a user account with Context Section permission ONLY. -Set user permission to Browse Node ONLY -Log into that new user account -Click on the three dots beside the recycling bin to bring up more options.

What did you expect to happen? From the steps above, we tried to create an user account with Read-only permission, therefore, that account should not be able to delete any content. This is the case when this user tries to delete individual content from the recycling bin.

What actually happened? However, that read-only user account is able to clear out the recycling bin for itself, and all other accounts, by clicking the "Empty recycle bin" in the last step in reproducing the issue.

Please see the attachment for clarity.

1 Attachments

Comments

Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Submitted

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.4.3

Due in version:

Sprint:

Story Points:

Cycle: