U4-9996 - Unsaved Changes Dialog after Uploading File

Created by Brian Powell 07 Jun 2017, 15:10:58 Updated by Robert Copilau 06 Mar 2018, 08:20:14

Tags: PR

Relates to: U4-4902

Relates to: U4-7484

Relates to: U4-8452

Relates to: U4-9365

Subtask of: U4-11011

In the Media section, after uploading a file using an Upload-type uploader, users get the "Unsaved Changes: Stay/Discard" dialog bar even though their file has been saved and there are no unsaved changes. This occurs both when uploading brand new files to a Media item that did not have them before and when overwriting existing files.

Comments

Sebastiaan Janssen 24 Jan 2018, 08:44:12

If anyone wants to work on this Up For Grabs task, then please find some inspiration in the commits for http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4902 - should help getting to the bottom of the problem.


Barry O'Kane 25 Feb 2018, 06:05:11

PR https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/pull/2476 is an attempt to fix this. Should also address the issue of no-dirty-check requiring a focus event (http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4902#comment=67-43816)


Robert Copilau 06 Mar 2018, 08:20:14

All looks good, nice work @barryokane :D. Merging.


Priority: Normal

Type: Bug

State: Fixed

Assignee:

Difficulty: Normal

Category:

Backwards Compatible: True

Fix Submitted:

Affected versions: 7.6.2, 7.6.3, 7.7.9

Due in version:

Sprint: Sprint 80

Story Points: 1

Cycle: 8